Private Lives

I can't decide who I prefer...

I just saw Private Lives with Kim Cattrall from Sex and the City and Matthew MacFadyen from Pride & Prejudice. Set almost directly between the two time periods in which those movies take place, the play had eery similarities to both–the wanton passion of Sex in the City and the utterly romantic battle of the sexes in Pride & Prejudice, for example. The play wasn’t enlightening nor life-changing, but it was well worth the price for 2.5 hours of constant amusement.

Also, I met Kim Cattrall briefly after the show using my newly-developed celebrity stalking skills. (Rachel and I just stood by the back stage door.) I didn’t get a picture, unfortunately, but I did get an autograph for my dear friend Amanda! Finally, a celebrity success story.

2 responses to “Private Lives

  1. I feel mummy-proud to have shared with you my stalking experience lol!!

Leave a Reply

