Miss America: Part 13

Yowza. I’ve been in London for exactly 3 months today. I will write only 9 more of these posts. I have 65 days left in Notting Hill, minus my three spring break trips. So many numbers, but so few left to count down. (While we’re at it, my dad pointed out that I’ve lived in North Carolina for 16 years this week. Incredible.) Anyway…

I miss:

springtime at UNC, where everything is blooming and everyone lounges around the quad between classes and the temperature fluctuates between 60 and 80 degrees. I can only dream of such things here.

I don’t miss:

exam time conveniently coinciding with the glorious weather. ‘Cause that’s just mean.

2 responses to “Miss America: Part 13

  1. Oh, you have no idea how difficult it is to get to work each day. I walk slower and slower as the weather gets nicer and nicer, glaring jealously at all the students lying out in the quad.

    • Ahhh. I remember experiencing similar feelings last year. I wish we could drag our Macs outside… Or get Lauren to build us a screened-in porch…

Leave a Reply

