The End of an Education

Today was my last day of classes at uni. Can’t pretend I’m devastated, which is a particularly difficult emotion to convey over the Internet anyway.

I will miss my American West course and my friendly lunch hours, but I’m looking forward to getting hyper-involved at my internship. We all went out together last night and bonded the proper British way, involving an authentic pub followed by an Asian restaurant–the latter flaunting the success of British Imperialism. We’re all truly grateful for the contribution to British cuisine.

But first, before full-time internship mode begins, a four-day weekend. (Thank God for state churches. Bah-da-BUM.)

And at some point before late April, I must write two 4000 word essays.

Leave a Reply

