Understood

Perhaps one did not want to be loved so much as to be understood.
– George Orwell* (Nineteen Eighty-Four)

Remember when I lacked friends? Well, I can now safely say that I feel both loved and understood. The latter is nice, but a combination of the two is divine. I finally feel like I belong. (I know, I know, you all predicted this day would come. It has. My faith in my ability to make friends has been restored.)

*my respects to a man who lived only blocks from my current residence 60 years ago

Leave a Reply

