Miss America: Part 9

I miss:

my car. Not often, but every once in a while when I’m craving independence and a false sense of self-determination.

I don’t miss:

lack of public transportation. While I blame all of my assorted maladies on the germ-infested tube, I can’t argue with subways that appear every 2 to 3 minutes. In fact, I’m not even sure I’d want a car in this city. The traffic is miserable.

One response to “Miss America: Part 9

  1. I agree 100%. I realized the other day that I can walk, ride a bike, take a bus, or take the metro. Imagine how much money we’d all save without cars??

Leave a Reply

