Sending All My Loving

My dad just reminded me that The Beatles first appeared on The Ed Sullivan Show 46 years ago today.

Since this blog is devoted to bridging/minding the gap between America and England, I think that posting the link to the performance is relevant.

Close your eyes and I’ll kiss you,
Tomorrow I’ll miss you;
Remember I’ll always be true.
And then while I’m away,
I’ll write home every day,
And I’ll send all my loving to you.

3 responses to “Sending All My Loving

  1. Aw, miss you too.

    That’s so much sweeter than using “Money – That’s What I Want.”

  2. hahaha to your dad’s comment.

    Such a cute video!

  3. Hi, Love that song! I remember when the Beatles first sang it. So, have you been to Liverpool yet?
    It’s very, very windy here today.
    Take care of your little self.

Leave a Reply

