Give Me Five

That’s right. I’m single-handed now. 5 more days until I’m London-bound.

I have now secured a bank account that works well with a U.K. bank, and I’m going in this morning to order some British currency to get me through the first few days.

I still don’t have any contact lenses, which means I already have an “absentminded Meghan” package in the works. In the meantime, my contacts’ absence means that I’ll be rocking the scholarly look for my first week in London and that I cannot participate in any sports that require full body contact.

As for packing, I’m not. Yet.

Leave a Reply

